Pierre Jeanray
Lawyer

A law graduate from the University of Liège, Pierre Jeanray has been a member of the Brussels Bar since 1990.

Together with various colleagues, he has been building an independent law practice, aimed in particular at defending the interests of small and medium-sized enterprises.

His firm has developed a practice in civil and commercial law, and also handles employment disputes. Beyond this generalist approach, Pierre Jeanray also deals with issues and problems specific to cultural and artistic enterprises and the media.

In addition to issues of intellectual and artistic property, copyright and related rights, etc., contractual and other issues, such as the organization and structuring of such activities, are also dealt with; and this includes international cases. Finally, this practice also covers the social and tax treatment of the income and expenditure of cultural and audio-visual enterprises.

Pierre Jeanray works in both French and English.
He also speaks Dutch and German.

He is the author or co-author of several articles and publications, particularly on literary and artistic property (e.g. participation in the Guide de la nouvelle loi sur le droit d’auteurs et les droits voisins, (Ed. SACD), various articles in Medialex, Guide des médias, Auteurs & Medias, etc.), besides various legal publications aimed directly at professionals (e.g.: Guide juridique du musicien (Ed. Conseil de la Musique), Taxation of musician’s income (id.), etc.). He is also responsible for teaching among others at the Institut des Carrières Commerciales de la Ville de Bruxelles (civil law, civil procedure law, introduction to international and European law) as well as the Cooremans Institute, the SAE Institute in Brussels and the IMEP, the Ecole supérieure des Arts de Namur (intellectual and artistic property, the social and tax law of artists). Pierre Jeanray joined VDE Legal in September 2016.

pj@vdelegal.be

Avenue de la Toison d’Or, 77 - 1060 Bruxelles
+32 (2) 290.04.00
+32 (2) 290.04.10

Download VCard

Pierre Jeanray
Avocat

Diplômé en droit de l’Université de Liège, Pierre Jeanray est avocat inscrit au Barreau de Bruxelles depuis 1990.

Avec différents collaborateurs, il a développé pendant des années un cabinet indépendant, visant en particulier à la défense des intérêts des petites et moyennes entreprises.

Son cabinet a ainsi développé une pratique en droit civil et commercial, mais aussi le traitement d’un contentieux de droit social. Au-delà de cette approche généraliste, Pierre Jeanray traite par ailleurs de questions et problèmes spécifiques aux entreprises culturelles et artistiques et aux medias.

Outre les questions de propriété intellectuelle et artistique, droit d’auteur, droits voisins, etc., sont également traitées les problématiques, entre autres, contractuelles, prévalant à l’organisation et la structuration de telles activités, et ce, en ce compris au plan international. Enfin, cette pratique vise également le traitement social et fiscal des revenus et charges des entreprises culturelles et audiovisuelles.

Pierre Jeanray travaille tant en français qu’en anglais.
Il parle également le néerlandais et l’allemand.

Il est l’auteur ou co-auteur de plusieurs articles et publications, plus particulièrement en matière de propriété littéraire et artistique (ex. : participation au Guide de la nouvelle loi sur le droit d’auteurs et les droits voisins, (Ed. SACD), différents articles dans Medialex, Guide des médias, Auteurs & Medias, etc.) , outre différentes publications juridiques directement à usage des professionnels (ex. : Guide juridique du musicien (Ed. Conseil de la Musique), Fiscalité des revenus du musicien (id.), etc.)  Il est également chargé d’enseignement, entre autres, à l’Institut des Carrières Commerciales de la Ville de Bruxelles (droit civil, droit de la procédure civile, introduction au droit international et européen) ainsi qu’à l’Institut Cooremans, au SAE Institute à Bruxelles et à l’IMEP, Ecole supérieure des Arts de Namur (propriété intellectuelle et artistique, droit social et fiscal des artistes) Pierre Jeanray rejoint VDE Legal en septembre 2016.

pj@vdelegal.be

Avenue de la Toison d’Or, 77 - 1060 Bruxelles
+32 (2) 290.04.00
+32 (2) 290.04.10

Télécharger la VCard